In 2015 the process of uniting the Emergency Preparedness Regions of 4A and 4B began and was formally settled as a combined Health and Medical Coordinating Coalition (HMCC) in 2016 as Metro_Regional Preparedness Coalition (Region 4AB). The Medical Reserve Corps of each region (4A and 4B) have NOT merged. There remains a 4A MRC and a 4B MRC. The merger of the Emergency Preparedness Regions of 4AB reflect joint efforts of 5 CORE DISCIPLINES: Community Health Centers, Public Health, Hospital, EMS and  Nursing Homes. This HMCC discipline unification will provide for timely assignment of care assets during emergencies and are recognized as 6 distinct HMCC's across the Commonwealth.

About Region 4A and The Mission

The Massachusetts Public Health Emergency Preparedness Region 4A is one of 15 regions within Massachusetts and is comprised of 33 cities and towns throughout the metro west area, which together form the General Coalition (GC). The Region 4A GC agrees to work collaboratively to meet the goals associated with the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention and the Massachusetts Department of Public Health Emergency Preparedness initiatives as well as other regional and local public health efforts.

Download Full PDF Version of Map Regions:   EPB - map_bt_regions_by_coalitions.pdf

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software